farbenfrohe kraene im freigelaende
farbenfrohe kraene im freigelaende

bauma innovation award 2019

Online application phase to start on April 3

  • Award for trendsetting cutting-edge technology
  • Closing date is September 5, 2018
  • Award ceremony at bauma 2019 in Munich

Honoring pioneering developments, sustainable procedures and appealing designs, the bauma innovation award is offered for the twelfth time already and addresses all bauma exhibitors as well as research institutes, universities, research companies and members of the German construction industry’s leading associations.
Those interested can submit their application at www.bauma-innovation-award.com from April 3 until September 5, 2018. Recognizing future-proof and efficient innovations that have a high level of practical relevance and make a contribution towards energy and resource efficiency or towards humane working conditions, the prize will be awarded in five categories:
1. Machinery
2. Components, digital systems
3. Construction work, construction methods; construction processes
4. Science, research
5. Design
The “Components” category for the first time will also cover developments in the field of “Digital systems”. For all categories applies: the innovations need to be linked to the construction, building materials or mining machinery industry.
Far beyond the industry, the award enjoys an excellent reputation. Karsten Köhler, Head of Sales at Imko Micromodultechnik, can confirm this. In 2016, his company won the prize in the “Components” category. “Applying for the innovation award was the ideal opportunity to call the global specialist audience’s attention to our revolutionary measurement technology,” comments Köhler. “Products honored with the innovation award are considered highly innovative—throughout the world.” Also TU Dresden that in 2016 could convince with a research project in the field of concrete 3-D printing has benefitted from the increased attention. “Thanks to winning the innovation award our project has become very well known. Especially in the months following the bauma, many interested parties and journalists approached us,” Mathias Näther, scientist at TU Dresden reports.
The bauma innovation award is a joint project under the leadership of the German Engineering Federation (VDMA), bauma, the Central Association of the German Construction Industry (HDB), the German Construction Confederation (ZDB) and the German Building Materials Association (BBS).
The international jury, consisting of representatives from industry, science and specialist media, selects three innovations per category. The fifteen nominees will be announced at the bauma Media Dialog on January 28 and 29, 2019 in Munich. The prize will be awarded on the eve of the world’s leading trade fair for construction, building material and mining machines and construction vehicles and equipment, which will take place from April 8 until 14 in Munich.
More information is available at www.bauma-innovation-award.com
Source: bauma Press