AEM’s Megan Tanel elected 2015 chair of IAEE international expositions/events trade group

Megan TanelMegan Tanel, vice president exhibitions and events of the Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM), has been elected 2015 Chair of the International Association of Expositions and Events (IAEE).
IAEE globally promotes the unique value of face-to-face exhibitions and events as a key medium for business development and growth, and also provides educational and informational resources. It is the largest association of the exhibitions and events industry in the world, with a membership of show organizers, exhibitors and exhibition suppliers, including the organizers of more than 20,000 exhibitions and buyer-seller events worldwide.
“I look forward to contributing to a robust agenda of advocacy, education development, global expansion and increasing engagement of all members during my term as IAEE Chairperson in 2015,” said Tanel. “I am a passionate advocate for the power of exhibitions and could not feel more honored to serve IAEE in its mission to promote the importance and value of the exhibitions and events industry.”
AEM trade shows: A reputation for high-value events and superior customer service
Trade shows are a core service area of AEM, as well as public policy representation; equipment statistics and market information; technical, safety and regulatory support; global business development; and education/training.
AEM shows are industry-run in which participants have a voice in show planning, industry partnerships enhance value, costs are carefully monitored and revenues go back into industry services.
Tanel is responsible for overseeing all AEM trade shows and show partnerships, U.S. and globally, and association education/meeting programs. She has also served as director of AEM’s CONEXPO-CON/AGG exposition and ICUEE-The Demo Expo, as well as the AEM-produced World of Asphalt Show & Conference, helping launch the inaugural 2001 event.
She is a member of the PCMA Professional Convention Management Association, has served as IAEE Education Committee Chair, and is a graduate of the IAEE Krakoff Leadership Institute.
For more information on AEM and its services, visit